Executive Committee


This position requires a three-year commitment to FABA.

As President-Elect the individual serves on the Executive Board and chairs Board meetings in the absence of the President. The President-Elect is expected to “shadow” the President and learn those duties as well as serving on several of the FABA Committees that are central to the operation of the organization. One of those is the Program Committee where the President-Elect assists in the review of submissions and makes recommendations to the Program Chair.

During the Presidential year, the person presides over the Board meetings, is expected to play an active role in the development of the Annual Conference and with issues of importance to the Association that may arise during that year. This includes communicating with state agencies and other associations regarding our positions on various issues and speaking on behalf of FABA in front of legislative committees when the Florida Legislature is in session.

The immediate Past President serves of the Executive Board, is responsible for that year’s election process, and hosts the Past Presidents’ Breakfast on the Friday morning of the Conference. As an experienced member of the Board, the Past-President is expected to continue to show leadership in decision-making and to actively participate on critical committees.


At-large members are elected to three-year terms to the Executive Board and are expected to be active participants on behalf of the Association during this time. Those elected may serve in any of a number of capacities depending on availability and preference. A few of the roles that may be chosen or assigned include: Observer Newsletter Contributor, Awards Committee Chair, Local Chapters Committee Chair, Conference Poster Session Committee Chair, and Conference Local Arrangements Committee Chair.


FABA Executive Committee

Amy S. Polick, PhD – Email Amy
Executive Director
Corey Robertson – Email Corey
Nikki Dickens – Email Nikki
Jon Bailey, PhD – Email Jon
Sharon Older – Email Sharon
Immediate Past President


Baker Wright, PhD
2015-2018 – Email Baker
Andrew Houvouras
2014-2017 – Email Andrew
Yulema Cruz
2014-2017 – Email Yulema
Matt Potak
2016-2019 – Email Matt
Megan Miller
2016-2019 – Email Megan

Committee Chairs

Conference Program Committee

Jon Bailey, PhD – Co-Chair – Email Jon

Nikki Dickens – Co-Chair – Email Nikki

Chapters of FABA (CoFABA) Conference

Kim Lucker, PhD  – Chair – Email Kim

Awards Committee

Nikki Dickens – Chair – Email Nikki

Local Arrangements

Leigh Stehlik – Co-Chair – Email Leigh

FABA Legislative and Public Policy Committee

Yulema Cruz – Co-Chair – Email Yulema

Mary Riordan, PhD – Co-Chair – Email Mary